



CORPORATE DIRECTORY

Non-Executive Chairman Robert Benussi

Managing Director Mark Calderwood

Non-Executive Directors Robert Vassie Mark Turner Wei (Vicki) Xie

Chief Financial Officer Craig Hasson

Joint Company Secretaries Alexei Fedotov Claire O'Brien

Media contact: Nathan Ryan NWR Communications +61 (0) 420 582 887

CONTACT DETAILS

Level 3 20 Parkland Rd Osborne Park WA 6017 Email | admin@tawana.com.au Website | www.tawana.com.au Phone | +61 8 9489 2600

Demerger Implemented

Tawana Resources NL (ASX:TAW) (**"Tawana"** or the **"Company"**) is pleased to announce that it today completed the demerger of 85% of the shares in Cowan Lithium Limited (**"Cowan Lithium"**) holding the Cowan, Yallari and Mofe Creek assets.

Shares in Cowan Lithium have been distributed to eligible Tawana shareholders today. Share certificates will be dispatched to eligible shareholders on 23 July 2018.

As previously announced, Tawana retained 15% of the total issued shares in Cowan Lithium.

Tawana will also hold Cowan Lithium shares that would have been issued to ineligible overseas shareholders (including SA Holders) pending a liquidity opportunity. Such shareholders should refer to sections 3.10 and 3.12 of the Tawana Notice of Meeting dated 1 June 2018 for further information.

The Company will provide a further update once a class ruling from the Australian Taxation Office has been obtained, to confirm the taxation outcome of the demerger.

Cowan Lithium's share registry is managed by Computershare Investor Services (Computershare). Cowan Lithium shareholders should contact Computershare with any questions regarding their shareholding on:

- 1300 555 159 (within Australia)
- +61 3 9415 4062 (outside Australia)

For further information regarding Cowan Lithium, please refer to <u>www.cowanlithium.com.au</u>

Alexei Fedotov

Company Secretary Tawana Resources NL