

# **AGENDA**

## **Business Committee Meeting**

Timing: Wednesday, 27 May 2015 commencing at 12.00pm Location: ASX offices – Level 1, 20 Bridge Street, Sydney

1)	In	troduction with lunch served on arrival	12.00pm – 12.15pm		
2)	Se	ervice Performance	12.15pm – 12.30pm		
		ne Business Committee will be provided with a report on the operational performance of sh market clearing and settlement services.			
3)	Business Matters				
	a)	Principal-to-principal clearing arrangements	12.30pm – 12.40pm		
		The Business Committee will be provided with an update on the regulatory and legal analysis of the proposed operating model being undertaken by the legal sub-working group.			
	b)	Corporate actions STP	12.40pm –12.50pm		
		The Business Committee will be provide with an update on corporate actions STP phase 1 becoming mandatory and an indicative timeline for phase 2.			
	c)	Update on T+2 implementation	12.50pm – 1.05pm		
		The Business Committee will be provided with a update on preparation for the implementation of a T+2 settlement cycle.			
	d)	FATCA & Common Reporting Standards	1.05pm – 1.15pm		
		The Business Committee will be provided with an update on the roadmap for FATCA and Common Reporting Standards industry readiness			
	e)	CHESS Release 9	1.15pm – 1.25pm		

#### 4) Regulatory Updates

a) ESMA Recognition 1.25pm -1.30pm

The Business Committee will be provided with a verbal update on ASX Clear ESMA recognition.

The Business Committee will be provided with an overview of the key elements of

CHESS Release 9 to be delivered in November 2015.

b) Risk Systems Renewal Process

1.30pm – 1.40pm

The Business Committee will be provided with a forward plan for Risk Systems Renewal including intraday risk management and margining.

5) Administration 1.40pm – 2.00pm

a) Business Committee membership

The Business Committee will be invited to discuss rotational representation on the Business Committee.

- b) Forward work program updated
- c) Minutes from the 4 March 2015 meeting
- d) Other Matters

6) Next Meeting 2.00pm

The next meeting of the Business Committee is scheduled for Thursday, 27 August 2015, commencing at 12.00pm.

### **ATTENDEES**

MEMBERS						
Company	Name	Job Title				
ABN AMRO Clearing	Mr Sean Lawrence	Managing Director				
ASX	Mr Peter Hiom	Business Committee Chair, Deputy CEO, ASX				
Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Mr Anatoly Kirievsky	Head of Compliance				
Bell Potter Securities	Mr Dean Surkitt (By telephone)	Managing Director Retail				
BNP Paribas	Mr Justin Christopher	Chief Operating Officer				
Chi-X Australia	Mr Jamie Crank	Head of Product				
Citi	Mr Miles O'Connor	Director, Direct Custody & Clearing Securities & Funds Services				
Commonwealth Bank of Australia	Mr Sheridan Thompson	Head of Strategic Development, CommSec				
Deutsche Bank AG	Mr Russell Deal	Chief Operating Officer				
Goldman Sachs	Mr Jeremy Follett	Executive Director Operations				
J.P. Morgan	Mr Samuel Mann	Business Manager, Australia Equities				
J.P. Morgan	Mr Suneet Jain	Sales Business Manager, Markets & Investor Services				
Macquarie Group	Mr Cameron Ritchie	Chief Operating Officer				
Morgan Stanley	Mr Craig McGuire	Head of Operations				
Morgans	Ms Sue Gye	Manager Operations				
NSX	Mr Emlyn Scott	Chief Executive Officer				
Patersons Securities Mr Sam Budiselik		Chief Operating Officer				
Patersons Securities	Ms Jane Irwin	Head of Operations				
UBS	Mr Conor Foley	Chief Operating Officer				

ASX Management						
Name	Job Title					
Mr Tim Hogben	Group Executive, Operations					
Ms Danielle Henderson	General Manager, Clearing Services					
Mr Marcin Firek	General Manager, Company Secretariat					
Mr Daniel Moran	Deputy General Counsel Corporate					
Mr Andrew White	General Manager, Settlement Services (Item 3B)					
Mr Rodd Kingham	Senior Manager, Clearing Services (Item 3C)					
Ms Janine Ryan	General Manager, Legal (Item 3D)					
Mr Chan Arambewela	Product Manager (Item 3D & 3E)					
Mr Brendan Luscombe	General Manager, Clearing Risk Management (Item 4B)					

#### **APOLOGIES**

MEMBERS						
Company	Name	Job Title				
APX	Mr David Lawrence	Chief Operating Officer & Company Secretary				
Credit Suisse	Mr Andrew Farran	Chief Operating Officer				
HSBC	Mr Andrew Bastow	Head of Securities Services				
Macquarie Group	Mr Michael McKeown	Chief Operating Officer				
Pershing Securities	Mr Rob Forbes	Chief Executive Officer				
ASX Management						
Company	Name	Job Title				
ASX	Ms Amanda Harkness	Group General Counsel & Company Secretary				