

BUSINESS COMMITTEE AGENDA

Date	Time	Location
Wednesday, 31 August 2016	12.00pm – 2.30pm	ASX offices – Level 1, 20 Bridge Street, Sydney

	Agenda Item	Indicative Time
1.	Lunch served on arrival	12.00pm – 12:15pm
2.	Service Performance	12.15pm – 12.25pm
	a) Operating Performance Report	
	The Business Committee will be provided with a report on the operational performance of cash market clearing and settlement services.	
3.	Customer Service Survey Results	12.25pm – 12.45pm
	The Business Committee will be provided with a presentation on the recent customer service survey results and the key areas of focus going forward.	
4.	Management Accounts for Cash Market Clearing & Settlement	12.45pm – 12.55pm
	Presentation of the management accounts for cash market clearing and settlement services for the year ended 30 June 2016.	
5.	Business Matters	
	a) Roadmap for post-trade service infrastructure	12:55pm – 1.25pm
	The Business Committee will be provided with a progress update on ASX's potential use of distributed ledger technology for CHESS replacement.	
	b) Cyber Resilience	1.25pm – 1.45pm
	The Business Committee will be provided with a presentation on Cyber Security covering key ASX risk mitigation measures, the nature of attack vectors we are experiencing, new regulation, Government initiatives and other trends in cyber security.	
6.	Regulatory Updates	1.45pm – 1.55pm
	a) Minimum Core Capital requirement, Collateral Haircuts and ETO Initial Margins	
	The Business Committee will be provided updates on the minimum core capital consultation, changes being introduced to	



	Agenda Item	Indicative Time	
	collateral haircuts and ETO margin enhancements to cover spread, liquidity and concentration risks.		
7.	Administration	1.55pm – 2.00pm	
	a) Forward work program updated		
	b) Minutes from the 15 June 2016 meeting		
	c) Other matters		
8.	Next Meeting	2.00pm	
	The next meeting of the Business Committee is scheduled for Wednesday, 30 November 2016, commencing at 12:00pm.		

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, 30 November 2016, commencing at 12:00pm.



Members			
Company	Name	Job Title	
ABN AMRO Clearing	Mr Sean Lawrence	Managing Director	
ANZ	Mr Andrew Kourdin (as delegate for Peter Mullin)	Head of Execution Assurance and Middle Office	
ASX	Mr Peter Hiom	Business Committee Chair Deputy CEO, ASX	
Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Rhys Cahill	Global Markets COO	
Bell Potter Securities	Mr Dean Surkitt	Managing Director Retail	
BNP Paribas	Mr David Braga	Head of Security Services	
Chi-X Australia	Mr Mike Aikins	Chief Operating Officer	
Citi	Mr Miles O'Connor	Director, Direct Custody & Clearing Securities & Funds Services	
Commonwealth Bank of Australia	Mr Sheridan Thompson	Head of Strategic Development, CommSec	
Credit Suisse	Mr Matthew Gallagher (as delegate for Andrew Farran)	Head of Operations	
Deutsche Bank AG	Mr Russell Deal	Chief Operating Officer	
Goldman Sachs	Mr Jeremy Follett	Executive Director Operations	
HSBC	Mr Peter Snodgrass (as delegate for Andrew Bastow)	Head of Direct Custody & Clearing, HSBC Securities Services	
J.P. Morgan	Mr Suneet Jain	Sales Business Manager, Markets & Investor Services	
Macquarie Group	Mr James Indge	Cash Equities Business Manager	
Morgans	Mr Peter Chisholm	Chief Operating Officer	
Morgan Stanley	Mr Craig McGuire	Head of Operations	
National Australia Bank	Mr Nathan Walsh	General Manager, Self-Directed Wealth Products & Markets	
Pershing Securities	Mr Rob Forbes	Chief Executive Officer	



Stockbrokers Association of Australia	Mr Andrew Green	Chief Executive Officer	
Sydney Stock Exchange Limited	Mr David Lawrence	Chief Operating Officer & Company Secretary	
UBS	Mr Conor Foley	Chief Operating Officer	

Apologies		
Company	Name	Job Title
NSX	Mr Tom Price	Director

ASX Management		Apologies
Name	Job Title	
Ms Amanda Harkness	Group General Counsel & Company Secretary	
Mr Tim Hogben	Group Executive, Operations	
Mr Alan Bardwell	Chief Risk Officer	
Ms Eloise Wett	Executive General Manager, Customer Experience	
Mr Cliff Richards	General Manager, Equity Post Trade Services	
Mr Stephen Hammon	General Manager, Finance	
Ms Diane Lewis	Senior Manager, Regulatory And Public Policy	
Mr Rodd Kingham	Senior Manager, Equity Post Trade Services	
Mr Michael Bradwell	Senior Legal Counsel	
Mr Daryn Wedd	General Manager, Technology Security and Governance	
Mr Tristian Geering	Chief Information Security Officer	