

29 September 2010

Annual General Meeting Results

The following results of the Annual General Meeting of ASX Limited held on 29 September 2010 are provided in accordance with listing rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the Corporations Act, 2001.

Accordingly Messrs Gonski and Finemore were re-elected and Ms Broadbent was elected to the Board.

Summaries of the poll voting results and proxy appointments for the resolutions are shown below.

Item 3 – Remuneration Report

This resolution was passed on a Poll.

Instructions in respect of the proxies were:

FOR	AGAINST	OPEN	ABSTAIN
70,427,350	1,793,140	480,790	1,065,226

Poll voting results were:

FC	DR	AGAINST		ABSTAIN
72,118,852	97.57%	1,798,885	2.43%	1,072,187

Item 4 (a) - Re-election of David Gonski AC

This resolution was passed on a Poll.

Instructions in respect of the proxies were:

FOR	AGAINST	OPEN	ABSTAIN
69,223,822	3,290,199	2,137,068	726,783

Poll voting results were:

F()R	AGAINST		ABSTAIN
72,583,857	95.66%	3,291,069	4.34%	727,099

Item 4 (b) - Re-election of Shane Finemore

This resolution was passed on a Poll.

Instructions in respect of the proxies were:

FOR	AGAINST	OPEN	ABSTAIN
72,039,455	376,470	2,238,378	723,569

Poll voting results were:

FC	FOR		INST	ABSTAIN
75,501,390	99.50%	376,470	0.50%	724,165

Item 4 (c) - Election of Jillian Broadbent AO

This resolution was passed on a Poll.

Instructions in respect of the proxies were:

FOR	AGAINST	OPEN	ABSTAIN
71,761,288	359,777	2,521,084	735,723

Poll voting results were:

FC	DR	AGAINST		ABSTAIN
75,506,245	99.53%	359,777	0.47%	736,003

Item 5 – Modification to the Constitution

This resolution was passed on a Poll.

Instructions in respect of the proxies were:

FOR	AGAINST	OPEN	ABSTAIN
71,665,007	216,133	2,578,442	918,290

Poll voting results were:

FC)R	AGAINST		ABSTAIN	
75,461,199	99.71%	216,133	0.29%	924,693	

For further information please contact:

Company Secretariat Kristy Huxtable Deputy Company Secretary (BH) +61 2 9227 0979 company.secretariat@asx.com.au