Agenda



ISO 20022 Technical Committee

Date	Tuesday 17 April 2018	Time	3.00pm – 5.00pm
Location	NAB Offices, Melbourne		
	Or by webinar		
1. Welco	me, Agenda		
2. Minut	es from last meeting, open actions		
3. CHESS	Replacement project update by ASX		
4. ISO 20	022 project update by ASX		
5. Updat	e from Business Committee		
6. Matte	rs for Consideration (Business and Technical M	atters)	
a) Re	view 'as-is' mapping change profile		
b) Pu	blication of 'as-is' collections		
c) Ov	verview of key changes for the 'to-be' collection		
d) Ca	se Study: consolidated netting messages		
e) 'To	o-be' collections and message naming convention	on	
f) 'To	o-be' Business Application Header (BAH)		

7. Next Meeting - 22 May 2018 – Sydney, webinar

17 April 2018 Agenda 1/5



Technical Committee Members

Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
Australian Payments Network Limited	Andy White	Chief Operating Officer	Apology
Australian Payments Network Limited	Paul Creswick	Security Standards Manager Apology	
Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Andree Hindmarsh	Head of GMOT Australia	
Bank of America Merrill Lynch	Jimmie Alam		
Bell Potter Securities	Dean Surkitt	Managing Director Retail	
BNP Paribas Securities	Narelle Rutter	Head of Local Custody & Clearing Operations	
BNP Paribas Securities	Wayne Murphy	Project Manager	
Boardroom Limited	Tony Robinson	Senior Software Engineer	
Boardroom Limited	Michael Mullins	CIO	
Broadridge (Australia)	John Greenhow	General Manager, Australia	
Broadridge (Australia)	Manoj Mathew	Business Analyst	
Broadridge (Australia)	Mabel Chow	Development and Support Manager	
CBA Equities	Joel Cox	Technical Business Analyst	
CBA Equities	Carolyn Webb	Test Manager	
CBA Equities	Ben Lowe	Manager Settlements	
Chi-X Australia	Mike Aikins	Head of Solution Development	
Chi-X Australia	Suketu Adhvaryu	Senior Solution Architect	
Citicorp	Miles O'Connor	Director, Direct Custody & Clearing Securities Markets & Securities Services	
Citicorp	Brett Dennis	Head of Operations – Party Clearing	
Citicorp	Lyall Herron		
Citicorp	Janice O'Brien	Markets & Securities Services Technology	'
Citicorp	Matthew Warner		
Citicorp	Ashok Kumar Balusa	a	

17 April 2018 Agenda **2/5**



Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
Citicorp	Glenn Pahilan		
Citcorp	Stephen Rylands	Product Manager	
CMC Markets Stockbroking	Nikola Vanstan	Change Manager	
Computershare	Paul Walton	Senior Manager, Corporate Actions & New Business Development – Investor Services	
Computershare	Leanne Bailey	Senior Business Analyst Product & Innovation	
Computershare	Laik Tan		
Deutsche Securities	Kevin Novini		
Dion Global Solutions	Craig Gray	Product Manager – Australia and NZ	
Dion Global Solutions	Nikki Gleisner	Account Manager	
GBST	Andrew Murdoch	Product Specialist, GBST Capital Markets	
GBST	Sue Schafer	Product Owner	
Goldman Sachs	Darrel Schwarz	Technology Vice President	
HSBC Securities Services	Gregory Wilkin	Head of HSBC Operations	
HSBC Securities Services	Salih Kulic	Manager Custody	
HSBC Bank Australia Limited	Michael Macintosh	Senior Client Account Manager, Global Liquidity and Cash Management	
HSBC Bank Australia Limited	Anna Fratini	Senior Product Manager – High Value Payments, Clearing and Financial Institutions,	
JP Morgan	Ed Lawson	Settlements Manager	
JP Morgan	Danny Ng	Middle and Back office AD Manager	
JP Morgan	Scott Oakland	Direct Custody Product Manager Australia	а
JP Morgan	Ned Miglez		
JP Morgan	Daniel Smith	VP, Network Management	
JP Morgan	Lesley Henderson	Technology Product team	Apology
Link Group	lan Batterham	Business Applications Architect	
Link Market Services	Sue Julian	National Manager, Corporate Actions	

17 April 2018 Agenda **3/5**



Company	Name	Job Title	Apologies
Macquarie Group	Paul Bragg	Senior Manager Equities Clearing ANZ	
Macquarie Group	Merrilyn Auton	Manager Operations	
Morgans Financial	Matt Neaubauer	Team Leader, Service Management Team	
Morgans Financial	Ed Strike	IT Manager	
Morgan Stanley	Dorothy Wilson	Executive Director, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, ISG Technology	
Morgan Stanley	Kirsty Venters	VP, Prime Brkrg Funding & Fin Tech Apology	
Morgan Stanley	Oscar Dela Cruz		
Morgan Stanley	Andrew Fielder		
Morgan Stanley	Gordon Davies	VP/Firmwide Ops	
NAB Asset Management	Suresh Chinnappa	Head of Custody Service Operations	
National Stock Exchange	Lina Lim	Head of Technology	
Nomura Research Institute	John Ryan	Senior Consultant Apology	
Nomura Research Institute	Ashish Jha		
Northern Trust	Yen Pan Chung	Senior BA, Market Advocacy and Innovation Research	
Securitease	Anton Smith	Director	Apology
Securitease	Chris Werry	Business Analyst	
Share Investing	Phil Barnes	Senior Manager, Platforms	
SWIFT Standards	Nicole Jolliffe	Senior APAC Standards consultant	
Sydney Stock Exchange	Leo Zhang	Business Analyst	
Sydney Stock Exchange	Jason Shen	Market Operations Officer	
UBS	Phillip Drury	Phillip Drury, Executive Director, Equities IT	
UBS	Duncan Earl	Executive Director, Head of Change, UBS Group Operations	
UBS	Neil Martin	IT – Project Management	
Wealthhub Securities	James Channon	Manager, Capital Markets Trading	

17 April 2018 Agenda **4/5**



ASX Management

Name	Job Title	Apologies
Tim Hogben	Chief Operating Officer (Chair of the Technical Committee	·)
Cliff Richards	Executive General Manager, Equity Post Trade Services	Apology
Brendon Luscombe	General Manager, Product Owner, CHESS Replacement Project	
Karen Webb	Senior Manager, Equity Post Trade Services	
Keith Purdie	Senior Manager, Equity Post Trade Services	
Russell Eyre	Enterprise Architect	
Anne-Marie Fisher-Taylor	Team Lead, Application Development	
Darcy Wright	Senior Business Analyst, Equity Post Trade	
Priscilla Ferri de Barros	Senior Business Analyst, Equity Post Trade	
Nicky Darwin	Senior Business Analyst, Equity Post Trade	
Gary Hobourn	Senior Economic Analyst, Regulatory and Public Policy	

17 April 2018 Agenda 5/5